North Wales

A bit about Wales

Whitesands Bay, Pembrokeshire.

There are 22 ‘counties’ or ‘principal areas’ in Wales.  Most modern guides differentiate between ‘North’, ‘Mid’ and ‘South’ Wales – though some don’t offer any regional breakdown at all.  For the time being, that’s the approach taken by A Bit About Britain. Though politically joined with England since 1535 (see here for a bit about …

A bit about Wales Read More »

Scroll to Top